Hosting24 Review 2021: Features, Pricing & More!

Hosting24 launched in 2008 and can be used in the web hosting of Hostinger. 29 million users in 178 countries serve them.

Hosting24 review

Like many other web servers, your website is packed with hyperbolic language, including 99.9% uptime guarantees and “automatic backups” (which we’ll debunk in a minute).

We discovered a WordPress website with their cheapest shared hosting plan and have been closely monitoring uptime and speed, as well as testing their customer support and running background checks to gather our leads for an unbiased review and honest.

Did Hosting24 perform well enough to urge our recommendation?

Read on to search.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Our Rating:Our Verdict: 3.0⭐⭐⭐✰✰
SPEED:695 ms (February 2020 to January 2021)
UPTIME:99.79% (February 2020 to January 2021)
SUPPORT:Ticketing, Email, Live Chat, and Knowledge Base
APPS:Softaculous App Installer for the Most Popular Apps, Like WordPress, Joomla, and more.
FEATURES:10 GB Disk Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, One Website, One MySQL Database, Simple Website Creator, One FTP User
HOSTING PLANS:Shared, Cloud, VPS, Reseller, WordPress, Email, and cPanel Hosting
SITE TRANSFER:Free
PRICING:Starting at $0.80/mo (renews at $2.15/mo)

Alternative Hosting Providers


InMotion Hosting Review For 2021

Editors’ Choice

Bluehost Review

Notable Features:
• Very Good Uptime
• Easy to Use
• 24/7 Customer Support

Check Price

InMotion Hosting Review For 2021

Editors’ Choice

Hostinger Review

Notable Feature:
• Extremely Affordable
• Top 3 Load Time
• Multilingual Support

Check PriceCheck Price

Editors’ Choice

A2 Reviews

Notable Features:
• Fastest Provider
• Good Uptime
• Free Site Migrations

Check Price

Pros of Hosting24


Hosting24 offers a lot of nice things.

Have a look:

1. Enhanced security with automated backups

Hosting24 follows its seemingly customer-centric approach by paying particular attention to the security of its site.

Many of their hosting plans come standard with Cloudflare DDOS Protection, and therefore the ClamAV antivirus scanner to proactively protect your site.

They will also perform weekly backups. In a perfect world, you would have daily backups. Since they are releasing it for free, while many other sites force you to pay more, it is not a nasty deal. We will review these backups in more detail soon.

Other than that, they also offer Spam-Assassin Protection for your emails.

2. Server locations in the US and Europe

When signing up for a replacement VPS or shared hosting account, you have the option to choose between hosting your site at your locations in North America (Asheville, North Carolina) or Europe (UK) (depending on your target group).

3. Numerous promotional sales

If you calculate it correctly, you could possibly get a fantastic deal.

At the time of writing the script for this review (5/18/16 – Update 11/1/18, looks like they’re still doing them!), They were running a 50% lifetime discount flash sale.

A quick glance at their Facebook Page  reveals numerous different sales, usually related to a few vacations.

4. Free website transfer (s)

Hosting24 will help you transfer or migrate an existing website, free of charge, if it is hosted elsewhere. (It’s worth noting that almost every other host we’ve reviewed offers this advantage, too.)

5. Good speed 695 ms

Hosting24 performed very well with its load times. They logged 695 ms during the last 12 months.

Hosting24 Speed Feb 2020 - Jan 2021
Hosting24 average speed See stats

It is not the simplest we have seen, but not the worst either.

Consider this:

74% of people will leave your site forever if it doesn’t load within 5 seconds.

That means speed is not just an experience issue. In fact, it also has an immediate impact on your conversion rates, causing site visitors to leave in droves.

The pace of your hosting is one of the most significant variables for site speed. If creativity is faulty, there are only few possessions that you can create.

Cons of Hosting24


There are a few downsides to think about before committing to Hosting24.

Let’s take a better look.

1. Bad uptime (only 99.79%)

When visiting the Hosting24 website, one of the key things you can find could be an uptime of more than 99.9 percent, so we had high hopes.

Unfortunately, Hosting24 did not follow through on its promise and delivered an average of 99.79% uptime with almost 18 hours of downtime over the past 12 months.

However, if you look at the uptime history, your uptime in most months fluctuated between 99.98 and 100%, only September, October and December were bad months and they brought down the entire average result.

Hosting24 last 12-month uptime and speed
Hosting24 average uptime | See stats

Average uptime of the last 12 months:

  • January 2021: 99.99%
  • December 2020: 99.91%
  • November 2020: 99.99%
  • October 2020: 99.90%
  • September 2020: 97.96% (not good)
  • August 2020: 100%
  • July 2020: 99.98%
  • June 2020: 100%
  • May 2020: 99.99%
  • April 2020: 100%
  • March 2020: 99.99%
  • February 2020: 100%

2. Limited and slow customer service

Hosting24 mainly offers email support, ticketing, knowledge domain, and live chat. However, the latter is only available if you are a registered user and have an account with them.

hosting24 contact support options

Hosting24 Contact Support Options We logged into our customer area and tested live chat. The main thing we saw once we opened the chat window was that the approximate reaction time is less than an hour; that’s too much for a live chat. So instead of a customer representative, we connect with a chatbot.

hosting24 live chat

The good thing is that we got a quick and knowledgeable response to our question and it was protected with a link. However, if you want to talk to a real person, you should consider waiting a long time.

3. Limited and marginally beneficial backups (despite claims to the contrary)

Hosting24 advertises its backup feature as a badge of honor on its website. Unfortunately, in our experience, it doesn’t live up to expectations.

This is why:

Reason # 1: They only have weekly backup plans.

Ideally, these should be done on a daily basis to ensure that you typically have a replica capable of restoring, should something happen.

Reason # 2. During the weekly backup, they will delete the old ones.

That is not ideal, because to be safe, it is always better to own multiple versions. Having a backup can be a drag if random issues or problems arise.

Reason # 3. To top it all, they won’t back up accounts larger than 2GB.

2BG is not that big. Especially if your site is very visual (e-commerce involves the mind). If you don’t properly scale, crop, and compress high-resolution images before uploading, a photo will easily take up more than 20MB. Multiply that by 10 (or 100) and you’ll quickly max out.

In general, don’t believe the hype!

You are probably happier backing up the location.

Hosting24 Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts:

Here’s a fast overview about their hosting plans.


Single PlanPremium PlanBusiness Plan
Pricing$0.80/month
Renews at $2.15/mo
$2.15/month
Renews at $3.49/mo
$3.45/month
Renews at $7.95/mo
Bandwidth100GBUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage10GBUnmeteredUn-metered
Email AccountsUnlimitedUn-limitedUnlimited
Other Features• 2x WordPress Optimized Speed
• Free Domain
• 4x WordPress Optimized Speed
• Free Domain
• Daily Backups&SSL Certificate
• Deluxe Live Support

Quick Facts

  • Free domain? Yes, from the Premium Plan.
  • Ease of Registration – Simple registration process.
  • Money back: 30 day money back guarantee.
  • Payment methods: mastercard, PayPal.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses – Accounts with a file larger than 1GB, or with about 250,000 files, are often suddenly terminated for the account owner.
  • Upsells: SSL certificate.
  • Account activation: Instant activation.
  • Dashboard Control Panel and Experience: cPanel.
  • Application and CMS Installation (WordPress, Joomla, etc.) – One-click installation of popular applications and CMS via Softaculous.

Do We Recommend Them?

Yes or no! they are a bit too normal.

When you sign up for web hosting, you are paying for performance.

Namely, (1) uptime and (2) page load times.

Hosting24’s uptime was, well, below average. the simplest website that is constantly disconnected will not benefit you.

Their page load times are the same, just a little too average. which can become a drag when it comes to generating income from your site (as discussed above).

There are better hosts with more stable uptime, blazing-fast load times, and fantastic customer support, all at an honest price.

Best alternatives for Hosting24 are:

Bluehost
Very Good Uptime | Easy to Use for Beginners | 24/7 Support
Read Bluehost review

Hostinger
Affordable | Top 3 Load Time | Multilingual Support
Read Hostinger review

DreamHost
Best Monthly Plan | 97-Day Refund time| Unlimited Bandwidth
Read DreamHost review

FAQ’s

For FAQ’s about choosing the best web hosting providers for you go through our detailed article over here

Further reading: Best Cheap Web Hosting in 2021!

To Read more similar articles click here


Thanks for visiting our Website. If you appreciate our work, kindly show us some support in our comments section 🙂

Did you have some Hosting24 experience? If so, please leave a review, positive or negative, below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.