Liquid Web Review: Features, Pricing, and More!

LiquidWeb Reviews

Liquid Web can be a hosting company with five global data centers and more than 1 million pages currently operated. they provide hosting for VPS, cloud, and dedicated servers but shared hosting is not included in their offers. Check out our Liquid Web Review here:


Most small businesses prefer shared hosting because it is cost effective and works as well.

But is there anything to be said about VPS hosting, Liquid Web’s main entry-level option? Could VPS hosting handle some problems that shared hosting can’t cover? Is it worth the higher price?

That’s what we started getting with this full Liquid Web review. So before shelling out your money for your services, we may want to confirm that you simply know what you are getting into.

Should you host your website with Liquid Web?

Read on to watch.

General Info & Hosting Overviews: Liquid Web Review

FEATURES:348 ms (March 2020 to October 2020)
UPTIME:>99.99% (March 2020 to October 2020)
SUPPORT:24/7 Live Chat, Phone, HelpDesk, Knowledge Base
APPS:InterWorx, cPanel Pro, Plesk Web Pro
FEATURES:Solid State Drives, Gigabit Bandwidth, Integrated Firewall, DDos Attack Protection, Cloudflare CDN, SSL Certificates, Built-In Backups, One-Click App Installs
HOSTING PLANS:VPS, Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Hosting, CMS and eCommerce Hosting
SITE TRANSFER:Free
PRICING:Starting at $30/month (with annual payment)

Pros of Liquid Web Review Hosting

Liquid Network offers many benefits for them.

Let’s take a closer look at Pros in our 2021 Updated Liquid Web Review

1. Free Email Accounts

You must email coworkers, clients, partners, vendors, and more once you run a corporation. By creating your brand identity and instilling a kind of professionalism and trust in the minds of the people you communicate with, a branded email address that matches your website domain goes a long way.

Fortunately, branded email accounts are free with Liquid Web’s VPS service. These accounts are managed through the Liquid Web dashboard.

Interestingly, this service does not appear prominently on the Liquid Web website. We had to do with customer service to request the fine print.

2. Responsive Live Chat

There are three key types of customer support for Liquid Web:

  1. Live chat 24/7
  2. Telephone
  3. Help desk


The most efficient and fastest means of communication is live chat. According to different live chat studies, 51% of consumers say that it is important for a business to be available 24 hours a day, days a week for assistance. Quick response time from customer support, including a positive chat experience, has been shown to boost sales figures.

So when we tested the live chat system ourselves and found an excellent response service. We hit them doubled twice, and each time we got an instant response.

Liquid Web support chat

The responses were concise and quick. Mandy, the customer service representative, provided direct answers to our inquiries and provided links to find additional information on the topics and there are some typos, but a small part of the answers were custom typed rather than just copy and paste but Overall, it has been an honest experience.

In case you are not interested in the three customer support options mentioned above, Liquid Web also features a broad data domain. There you can browse through different articles, tutorials and find answers for the most common solutions.

3. Amazing Uptime >99.99%

Liquid Web appears to have an average uptime of 100% but most hosting companies promise 99.9% uptime because they can’t account for things like natural disasters.

Claiming 100% uptime are some of the elements that immediately make us suspicious. That’s why we test every hosting service we review.

We do this by creating a website and tracking its uptime for several months on the hosting platform and for the last eight months, Liquid Web’s promised uptime has been> 99.99 percent, with just three minutes of downtime. Sometimes this is often very shocking!

LiquidWeb uptime

This is the average uptime for the last 8 months:

  • October 2020: 100%
  • September 2020: 100%
  • August 2020: 100%
  • July 2020: 100%
  • June 2020: 100%
  • May 2020: 100%
  • April 2020: 100%
  • March 2020: 100%

4. Amazing Page Loading Speed – 348 ms

Liquid Web makes many very bold claims on its website regarding the speed of the sites it hosts. the company claims to be 200% faster than DigitalOcean, AWS, and Rackspace.

Speed ​​is one of the most important factors when choosing to host a website. If your page takes too long to load, not only will potential customers leave your site in droves, but popular search engines like Google will not feature you prominently.

For example, an average speed index for desktops in 2020 is 4.7 seconds and for mobile devices 11.4 seconds. However, Google’s best practice is to have a speed rating of less than 3 seconds.

Liquid Web review page load time

And once again, with an average page load speed of 348 ms, Liquid Web delivers on its promises. it is one of the simplest within the hosting industry, along with A2 Hosting and Hostinger within the top 5.

5. Free SSL Security

An SSL certificate is usually an element that dictates whether your website is an HTTP or HTTPS site.

What is the difference?

HTTPS has advanced security, while HTTP is generally not secure and vulnerable to cyber attacks. In fact, Google labels HTTP sites as insecure, which doesn’t seem great to potential customers.

For example, if you have an e-commerce website that is not HTTPS, the browser will send all the knowledge to the server as plain text. If someone is scanning your website, they will steal your customer’s tip such as email addresses, passwords, master card details, etc, which is why owning an SSL encrypted website is important.

Fortunately, Simple SSL is free and is built by a support team from Liquid Network. There are other premium SSL certificates available for purchase if you would like additional protection.

6. Site Migration (Free)

Let’s say you have an old website on another hosting platform, but you are trying to find a change. You don’t just want to ditch your website and start over. you would simply like the migration to maneuver the situation from one host to another.

That’s something Liquid Web offers as a free service.

Liquid Web subscribers can get both an internal migration (already on the Liquid Web server) and an external migration for their sites.

Liquid Web includes an excellent article about its migration process involved on the company’s official website.

7. Control Panel Selection and Dashboard

Most of the hosts we reviewed provide a dashboard with their plans, but Liquid Web has three dashboards to choose from: Plesk, InterWorx, and cPanel. InterWorx is included in their plans and other control panels are often purchased at an additional price. And you’re going to pick which one suits you best.

Liquid Web review control panel

The Liquid Web dashboard may seem a bit overwhelming at first, but it’s actually very logical to use and from there, you will monitor your account settings, backups, domains, billing, and other hosting-related services. during a browser you will see graphical information about the status of your server and therefore the bandwidth used.

Liquid Web review dashboard

Overall, once you spend time with it, its custom dashboard is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons of Liquid Web Review Hosting

Let’s take a look at the Cons in our Liquid Web Review here:

1. Free Domain is Not Included

When you’re already paying for a premium service like Liquid Web, you’d like to make sure you’re just keeping your expenses low. A standard free service offered by many hosting providers could also be a free website domain.

Unfortunately, that is not included in any of the VPS plans that Liquid Web offers.

A free domain for a minimum of 1 year are some of the elements that many other cheaper hosts already have in their plans. So by not including a free domain, Liquid Web has added an additional expense to an already expensive service.

2. Little Expensive Pricing

Liquid Web is more expensive than many of the services we have reviewed.

We usually take a look at shared hosting providers that have fairly low monthly costs. On average, we review plans that cost between $ 3 and $ 7 per month (mostly with annual plans). Liquid Web’s minimum price is often a whopping $ 30 per month (paid annually) and only increases from there.

3. No Shared Hostings

Shared hosting is much cheaper and better for small businesses and startups.

Unfortunately, Liquid Web does not have a shared hosting option and with VPS being the most important entry-level service available.

We wish Liquid Web is severely limiting its reach by discounting many smaller companies and subscribing to entry-level services like shared hosting allows an organization to grow in comfort and eventually upgrade to a service like VPS or dedicated hosting.

Liquid Web Costs, Plans, and Payment Methods

For VPS hosting, Liquid Web has many different plans available.

These are the possibilities for Linux:

2GB RAM Plan4GB RAM Plan8GB RAM Plan16GB RAM Plan
Pricing$30/month$55/month$75/month$109/month
WebsitesUn-limitedUn-limitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Bandwidth10 TB10TB10TB10 TB
Storage40 TB100 TB150 TB200 TB
Email AccountsUn limitedUn limitedUnlimitedUnlimited

Liquid Web also offers plans starting at $ 60 / mo, supported Windows servers.

Quick Facts: Liquid Web Review

  • Domain: No.
  • Ease of registration: easy.
  • Money-Back – Prorated, which means you will cancel your plan at any time. You will receive a refund for any unused days left on your bill.
  • Payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover credit cards, PayPal, check, and bank transfers.
  • Hidden fees and clauses: Prorated refund available only for monthly plans. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
  • Upsells: no upsells.
  • Account Activation: Quick activation.
  • Dashboard and Dashboard – Three dashboards to choose from: Plesk, InterWorx, and cPanel.
  • Application and CMS installation (WordPress, Joomla, etc.) – One-click installations for many popular applications.

Do We Recommend Liquid Web?

Yes!

If you have a small business or are just starting out with a personal website, Liquid Web is not for you.

The lack of a shared hosting service and the generally high prices are not suitable for everyone.

However, if money is not an issue and you are trying to find a high quality web host, we cannot say enough about them. From its excellent customer service to its incredible uptime and page load speed, it is an excellent service.

For those who can afford VPS hosting it’s great, but if you’re trying to find an inexpensive option we recommend looking elsewhere.

For More Similar Amazing Articles click here

P.S. Have you used Liquid Web hosting before? Please consider leaving a review below about our Liquid Web Review — good or bad — doesn’t really matter as long it’s helpful to our visitors. Thanks for your support 🙂