Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

Namecheap Review was based on the entire method in 2000 by Richard Kirkendall.

In the last eighteen years, they have reportedly amassed 3 million customers.

With over seven million domain names under their supervision, Namecheap is the game’s name (sorry, couldn’t resist).

Namecheap review
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

But here’s the thing:

We have seen this story before; Hosting A is nice on X, so they leverage their brand and pockets to push new service Y. Basically, it doesn’t mean they’re smart about it.

So what’s the deal with Namecheap?

Have they been able to replicate the success of their name in an extremely new square measure? Or are they just mercantilism in name only? (Play on words with a positive meaning).

We sign up for your hosting service, buy the cheapest setup, and create a test website to track performance stats like time and speed.

Is Namecheap okay to urge our recommendation?

Read on to find out.

General Info & Namecheap Review:


Our Rating:Our Verdict: ★★★★
SPEED:403 ms
UPTIME:99.95%
SUPPORT:24/7 Live Chat, Ticketing, and Knowledge Base
APPS:100+ apps with the 1-click install as well as WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento, and more.
FEATURES:Unmetered Information Measurement, Twenty GB SSD Disk Space, Thirty Email Accounts, SpamAssassin, Backups, Google Apps, 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, 3 Hosted Domains, Website Builder, Free CDN, Free SSL
HOSTING PLANS:Shared, WordPress, VPS, Reseller, Non-Public Email, and Dedicated Hosting
SITE TRANSFER:Free
PRICING:Starting at $1.58/mo (renews at $3.88/mo)
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

Pros of Using Namecheap Hosting


Namecheap starts off strong with a free name, speed, uptime, migrations, and more configuration options like backups.

Here is the square measure of the complete details:


1. Free Domain and Migration

Namecheap excels at domain names. therefore it is sensible that they gleefully add one if you sign up for their hosting setup. However, it is free for the first year only. After that, you would have to pay the renewal value of the domain. for example, for .com it is $7.98/year.

If you already have a website originating from other places, they will also help you migrate the service for free. For a complete cPanel migration, Namecheap guarantees to try to do it in less than twenty-four hours and without a quarter of an hour time period. If they fail (or you’re not entirely happy with how the migration went), they’ll credit your account with the value of your initial shared hosting purchase.


2. Good Uptime – 99.95%

Uptime is {one of|one of|one of all|one of|one of each} the most important criteria to look for in a host and is something we tend to invariably check.

The good news is that Namecheap delivered a solid 99.95% over the last 12 months. In total, they had 3 dangerous months where the period was below average.

NameCheap last 12-month uptime and speed statistics
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

The average uptime for the last 12 months:

  • December 2021: 100%
  • November 2021: 99.96%
  • October 2021: 99.94%
  • September 2021: 99.91%
  • August 2021: 99.95%
  • July 2021: 99.94%
  • June 2021: 100%
  • May 2021: 99.98%
  • April 2021: 99.96%
  • March 2021: 99.99%
  • February 2021: 99.89%
  • January 2021: 99.98%

3. Decent Load Time 403 ms

After a period, the second most important criterion is speed. the reason it’s vital is that speed has been directly linked to visitor happiness.

Google recently found that the probability of someone bouncing will increase over 100 percent of your pages and take up to 6 seconds to load.

So yes, you want your website to stay alive. If that website is slow, then it’s almost as dangerous. Your website may also be down because people will be exploited en masse.

Namecheap has been able to post an average page speed of 403ms over the last 12 months, which just gets a thumbs up from us.

NameCheap last 12-month speed statistics
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

4. 30-day Money-Back Guarantee

Namecheap will provide a solid 30-day money-back guarantee. You have a full month to check if their service is right for you. Otherwise, it’s not too late to sit back and look at something else.


5. Fully-Loaded Value Plan

For each one, we generally look for the most basic fix to originate our test website.

The reason is twofold:

  1. We want to be able to base our judgments on actual performance data.
  2. Most of the entry-level plans at each hosting company are quite similar.

In other words, this allows the North American country to compare apples to apples (for the most part). each shared offer is quite similar, with similar options available in each.

However, Namecheap surprised the North American country.

First, they offered an unmetered information measure in its most economical configuration. They also give you access to easy options like access to cPanel and applications like WordPress.

Its cheapest configuration also includes a free SSL certificate for the first year.

You also get twice-weekly backups, in case things go haywire while your new website changes.

The best part of their cheapest offer is that you only get fifty MySQL databases (which is way more than most companies offer at the same tier).

Also, you will create 3 websites in this setup. Most entry-level hosting plans only allow you to host a single website. This is often a great price if you have many sites, one kind of business and one private.

They also give you up to thirty email addresses right from the start.

This can add up to big price savings over time.


6. Third-Party Reviews Are Excellent

We always want to get a pulse of existing customers to affirm that each review is not simply based on our own isolated experience.

We will admit:

We were pleasantly surprised by the number of customer reviews online.

For example, they need a solid 4.7-star rating on Shopper Reviewed. supposedly that is supported by over 1,000,000 reviews.

Third party reviews
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

Cons of Using Namecheap Hosting


There are three main categories that we look at once when considering a new internet host:

  1. Uptime – Will this host keep my website up the vast majority of the time?
  2. Speed: Will this host deliver an honest experience to guests, so they’ll want to come back?
  3. Support – And this host can help Pine Tree State once things get out of hand?

Unfortunately, Namecheap was born the ball in one of 3 areas.

Take a look for yourself.


1. Inconsistent Customer Support

Namecheap encompasses a pretty smart content platform. It contains thoughtful answers that should help resolve the most common problems you run into.

Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

We also want to test live chats to recommend your service.

Things got off to a good start, with a quick sign-up form a friendly support rep, and our question about the free name was answered within several minutes.

However, when we ask about website migrations, instead of a simple statement or no answer, we tend to be told to contact a maintenance department by sending a price tag.

Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

This is not the first time Namecheap’s customer representative has forwarded the North American country to the caretaker team and instead of a quick live chat, we are issuing tickets instead.


2. Lack of Datacenters

Namecheap has information centers within the North American country and within Great Britain.

Their shared, VPS, and reseller servers are located in Phoenix, Arizona, and the Great Britain data centers are located in Nottingham.

That’s not much. particularly compared to some hosts who have more than twenty information centers around the world.

Also, you would have to be forced to pay $1.00/month more if you choose the UK data center.


Namecheap Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here is a quick rundown of the hosting plans that Namecheap offers:


PlansStellar PlanStellar Plus PlanStellar Business Plan
Pricing$1.58/month
Renews at $2.88/mo
$2.68/month
Renews at $5.88/mo
$4.68/month
Renews at $9.88/mo
Websites3UnlimitedUnlimited
BandwidthUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage20 GBUnmetered50 GB
Email AccountsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Other Features• AutoBackup• AutoBackup
• Cloud Storage
Namecheap Review 2022: Features, Pricing & More!

These costs apply once you sign up with Namecheap for 2 years. If you choose the yearly setup, the monthly value would be $1.88/month and therefore the monthly option would cost you $3.88/month.


Quick Facts

  • Free domain?: Yes, the first year is free.
  • Ease of Signup: Simple registration method.
  • Money-Back: 30-day money-back guarantee.
  • Payment Methods: Credit cards, PayPal, Dwolla, and Bitcoin are all accepted.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: There are two important disclaimers to be aware of:
    • “This discount is only valid for new hosting orders. The promotional value is valid for the first twelve months in annual payments when the hosting service can be renewed at the regular rate as indicated in the package specifications. Upgrades/downgrades will be at full refurbishment value.”
    • “With our last package, you can have unlimited storage space. This disk space is intended solely for your website and not for alternative storage features. This area must be used in accordance with our AUP, in particular paragraph ten.2.”
  • Upsells: Lots of upsells on the method.
  • Account Activation: Fast account activation.
  • Control panel and dashboard experience: cPanel.
  • Application and CMS Installation (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): 1-click installation tool to install standard CMS and applications.

Do We Recommend Namecheap?

Yes.

They took off as well. Existing customers seem to love them, and so the indisputable fact that their least expensive setup compares favorably to most of the higher-tier alternative companies looks promising.

We also like its solid period and speed results that make Namecheap a reliable host.

However, we have a tendency to wish that customer support was better and that they had additional information centers to set up.

Overall, Namecheap is certainly an honest host, but there are some better options out there.


Thanks for visiting our Website. If you appreciate our work, kindly show us some support in our comments section 🙂

Did you have some experience in any of these hosting companies? If so, please leave a review, positive or negative, below.

To read more similar articles click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.