Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021: Features, Pricing & More!

Network Solutions can be a hosting service that comes packed with tons of awesome extras.

For starters, it includes a website builder with all of its plans. You’re also ready to get a free domain for a year with just about any plan they offer.

However, it lacks in some areas (mostly security). While standard SSL protection is available and included in various subscription levels, some do not have this required feature.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021

But can network solutions still convince us?

We will determine this through this Network Solutions review. Whenever we review a hosting service, we put it through a series of tests to compare it to some of its biggest and best competitors.

Let’s delve into.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Our Rating:Our Verdict: 2.5⭐⭐
SPEED:3190 ms (June 2020 to November 2020)
UPTIME:99.12% (June 2020 to November 2020)
SUPPORT:Phone, Ticketing, Help Center
APPS:WordPress, Website Builder, Joomla, Drupal, Php, Ruby, MySQL, etc.
FEATURES:Website Builder, Free Domain, Daily Backups
HOSTING PLANS:Cloud and WordPress
SITE TRANSFER:Not Free
PRICING:Starting at $5.69/mo

Alternative Hosting Providers


WestHost Hosting Review 2021

Editors’ Choice

Bluehost Review

Notable Features:
• Very Good Uptime
• Easy to Use
• 24/7 Customer Support

Check Price

Editors’ Choice

Hostinger Review

Notable Feature:
• Extremely Affordable
• Top 3 Load Time
• Multilingual Support

Check PriceCheck Price

Editors’ Choice

A2 Reviews

Notable Features:
• Fastest Provider
• Good Uptime
• Free Site Migrations

Check Price


Pros of Network Solutions Hosting


1. 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Risk-free scenarios are always the best when making a sale.

If you spend money on a service and later find that it doesn’t really meet your needs, you need an answer.

That’s why Network Solutions offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on all of their plans. You are ready to buy the accommodation, try it for a month and choose whether or not you want to continue.

2. Free Domain

Most hosting plans with Network Solutions come with a free name.

While most domains cost less than $ 20, the service is still a nice touch. Several of the opposing hosting services we reviewed don’t offer you a free name and some won’t let you buy one in the slightest (like Cloudways).

When that happens, customers are more likely to lean towards a hosting provider like GoDaddy, which offers a unique place. It is good to make sure that Network Solutions wants to lead its customers by ensuring that all-in-one experience.

It should be remembered that most hosting plans come with a free domain. It is not included with the Starter cloud hosting service and is only available after you have bought an annual term cloud kit.

3. Includes Website Builder

While this is often indirectly associated with shared hosting, it’s worth noting that all Network Solutions subscription levels come with a free Network Solutions website builder.

This goes hand in hand with what we just said about providing an all-in-one experience. With Network Solutions, you are ready to purchase a website name, create the website connected to it, and then host that website in one place.

This is just provided in the Cloud server, apparently. You will be able to build your site on the WordPress website if you are using WordPress hosting.

We’re not going to go too far into the functionality of the website creator, so you’ll be using it to create a website, small business, or blog for eCommerce. It also comes with built-in models and a stock picture library.

Cons of Network Solutions Hosting


1. Low Uptime (99.12%)

A network uptime of 99.90% is claimed by Network Solutions.

But so does any other web host.

This is why we run our own tests on these boasts, creating a test website on your platform and measuring uptime over several months.

And it has fallen shy of other business leaders so far. With 245 outages and a full day of downtime, their overall uptime has been just 99.12 percent for the last six months. Definitely, this finding is not to brag over.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021
Network Solutions average uptime
Here is the detailed average uptime data: 
  • November 2020: 99.82%
  • October 2020: 99.98%
  • September 2020: 98.47%
  • August 2020: 99.81%
  • July 2020: 99.95%
  • June 2020: 95.12%

2. Very Slow Page Loading Speed (3.19 sec)

Speed ​​is important to the success of a business website in both customer satisfaction and SEO levels.

When you select your web host, you would like to be sure that it can deliver the speeds that you simply need. If it takes up to 5 seconds to load your website, the probability that your potential customer will click away from your site increases by 90%.

And sadly, Network Solutions isn’t that far off, with its 3190 ms average page load speed.

3. Limited Customer Service

Network Solutions offers phone support and ticketing. They also usually offer a live chat option, but it seems that it is not available (neither for new clients or already registered users).

Also, they are available with a great domain of knowledge if you prefer to independently search for solutions to your hosting problems.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021

Since Network Solutions does not have a live chat option, we tested their ticketing support.

We open a replacement ticket from the customer area and send three technical questions. The answer came soon.

Sounds good right?

However, the immediate response seemed to be an automatic response in which we were instructed to look at his domain of knowledge to seek answers to our questions.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021

So it seems like the only thanks for quick assistance are calling them or browsing the knowledge domain.

4. SSL Security Costs Extra

Do you want Google to label your site as safe or not safe?

It is not a difficult question to understand.

Obviously, you would like to be sure. But without an SSL Certificate, your site will be labeled as not secure by Google.

This is why many hosting service providers include some form of SSL security in their services.

And Network Solutions does it … for several of them.

SSL certificates are only included with the most expensive cloud hosting plan, and therefore the two most expensive WordPress plans.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021

If you don’t subscribe to at least one of these, the certificate (and your overall site security) must be purchased separately.

  • Xpress validation costs $ 59.99 per year for a two-year period.
  • Basic validation is $ 124.50 per year for 2 years.
  • Advanced validation costs $ 199.50 per year for a two-year period.
  • The wildcard, which gives you unlimited subdomain protection is $ 579 per year for 2 years.
  • Extended SSL security is $ 399.50 per year with a two-year commitment

5. Site Transfers Are Not Free

A hosting provider always has to affect new customers who have existing websites on other services. Next, you need to transfer those domain names.

Unfortunately, Network Solutions does not offer free site migrations, and therefore the price may vary depending on what is being transferred. For example, if you want to move your existing WordPress site to Network Solutions, you will pay a one-time fee of $ 174.00.

That’s a lot of money! Especially considering that many other hosts offer free site transfers with their plans.

6. Complicated Control Panel

Network Solution features a custom dashboard instead of the industry-standard cPanel.

This, of course, is not necessarily unpleasant. Many other hosting companies, such as IONOS and CloudWays, also use their own custom dashboard, but the Network Solution dashboard seems a bit outdated, especially compared to the hosts mentioned above.

Network Solutions Hosting Review 2021

Under “Hosting Packages”, you will access your website security options, website builder, manage backup options, and more. You will also manage your domains and emails from an equivalent panel.

In general, the Network Solution dashboard is not difficult to use, but it does seem a bit cluttered. This means that it takes too many clicks and scrolls to get your bearings.

Network Solutions Costs, Plans, & Payment Options

We are going to cover Network Solutions cloud and WordPress hosting services.

Let’s start with a look at cloud hosting plans.


Starter PlanEssential PlanProfessional PlanProfessional Plus Plan
Pricing$5.69/month$9.96/month$15.78/month$21.62/month
Websites131010
BandwidthUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage15GB300GBUnmeteredUnmetered
Email Accounts51000UnlimitedUnlimited
Other Features• Domain Name
• SiteLock
• Domain Name
• SiteLock Premium
• Domain Name
• SiteLock Premium
• SSL Certificate

Moving on to the WordPress plans, there are only three and they don’t require a commitment period.


Plan 1Plan 2Plan 3
Pricing$7.99/month$13.98/month$18.98/month
Websites135
BandwidthUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
Storage50GB100GB200GB
Email Accounts102550
Other Features• On-Demand Cloud Backup
• Domain Name
• On-Demand Cloud Backup
• Domain Name
• SSL Certificate
• On-Demand Cloud Backup
• Domain Name
• SSL Certificate

Every package comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee. No free trial is available. Credit cards and PayPal are recognized as payment alternatives by Network Solutions.

Do We Recommend Network Solutions?

Not really.

Although they are suitable for medium to large size websites, their uptime and speed are not stable enough to drive our recommendation.

We also don’t like the incontrovertible fact that site migrations and SSL certificates come with an additional fee whose support is extremely limited.

On the bright side, we are a huge fan of Network Solutions‘ all-in-one approach to hosting services and website building. you will get their domain, their email addresses and create your website in an equivalent place.

But we can’t ignore its uptime and speed. Until these critical aspects of your service are repaired, we will not recommend that you use them.

Best Alternatives for Network Solutions are:

Bluehost
Very Good Uptime | Easy to Use for Beginners | 24/7 Support
Read Bluehost review

HostingerHostinger
Affordable | Top 3 Load Time | Multilingual Support
Read Hostinger review

DreamHost
Best Monthly Plan | 97-Day Refund time| Unlimited Bandwidth
Read DreamHost review


FAQ’s

For FAQ’s about choosing the best web hosting providers for you go through our detailed article over here

Further reading: Best Cheap Web Hosting in 2021!

To Read more similar articles click here


Thanks for visiting our Website. If you appreciate our work, kindly show us some support in our comments section 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *